Home / Football / FIFA Puskás Award winner: James Rodriguez

FIFA Puskás Award winner: James Rodriguez

FIFA Puskas Award winner James Rodriguez

The extraordinary volley with which James Rodriguez opened the scoring for Colombia against Uruguay at the Maracana in the Round of 16 at Brazil 2014 has been chosen by users of FIFA.com and francefootball.fr as the best goal of 2014.

 “I’d like to thank everybody who has voted for me,” said the clearly thrilled Real Madrid star, when picking up his award at the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala in Zurich. “This was a very special moment for me and everyone in Colombia. I feel incredibly happy.


About ptvsports

Check Also


PIA Football Team beat Wapda by 3-0 in PPFL match

LAHORE – Pakistan International Airline (PIA) outclassed Pakistan Wapda 3-0 in the Pakistan Premier Football ...